Randolph County Missouri

County Commission Minutes

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

The Honorable Commission convened at the Huntsville Courthouse with the following present: Susan Carter, Presiding Commissioner; Wayne Wilcox, Eastern District Commissioner and Jerry Crutchfield, Western District Commissioner. In the absence of Deputy Clerk Shelby Creed, Commissioner Carter recorded the minutes.

9:00 a.m. Com. Carter called the meeting to order and moved approval of the agenda. Com. Wilcox seconded and motion passed (3-0).

Commissioners reviewed correspondence. Letters were received from 48th District State Representative Caleb Rowden offering his contact information and the 2012 Abandoned or Uncontrolled Hazardous Waste Disposal Sites from the State Department of Natural Resources.

Com. Crutchfield reported on a conversation with PE Michael Purol, PSB&A, concerning final paperwork for right-of-way acquisition for the CR 2660 BRO bridge replacement project.

911 Coordinator Justin Roberts delivered reports from the recent quarterly meeting of the 911 Joint Communications committee.

Road and Bridge Supervisor Mike Rogers arrived to discuss road issues and the 2013 Road and Bridge budget. He informed Commissioners an employee was resigning in February.

10:00 a.m. County Clerk Will Ellis arrived to continue review of the 2013 budget. Coroner Gerald Luntsford arrived to review his budget.

11:10 a.m. Judge Scott Hayes joined the Commission by speaker phone to further review his 2013 budget.

11:50 a.m. Commissioners contacted Eva Danner Horton, Livingston County Presiding Commissioner and member of the Judicial Review Board, to determine the procedure for filing a petition with the board. They were referred to Maggie Burch at the Supreme Court who supplied the information.

Laura Snelling, Chariton Valley Telephone, arrived to discuss IT use at the courthouse.

12:00 p.m. Com. Carter adjourned the meeting for a budget work session.

4:00 p.m. Meeting was adjourned.

APPROVED by Susan Carter, Presiding Commissioner, Wayne Wilcox, Eastern District Commissioner, Jerry Crutchfield, Western District Commissioner, and Will Ellis, County Clerk.

To view January 22, 2013 Official Signed Minutes click link.